SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 152

Confirming appointments by Governors McDonnell and McAuliffe.

Agreed to by the Senate, March 8, 2014 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, March 7, 2014

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Terry McAuliffe and communicated to the General Assembly February 14, 2014.

EDUCATION

Virginia Board of Education

James H. Dillard, 4709 Briar Patch Lane, **Fairfax,** Virginia 22032, Member, appointed January 30, 2014, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2014, and ending January 29, 2018, to succeed Betsy Beamer.

Andrew Ko, 20250 Kentucky Oaks Court, **Ashburn**, Virginia 20147, Member, appointed January 30, 2014, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2014, and ending January 29, 2018, to succeed David Foster.

Virginia Commission on Higher Education Board Appointments

Eva Teig Hardy, 217 Gun Club Road, **Richmond,** Virginia 23221, Member, appointed February 7, 2014, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 7, 2014, to succeed Ann Baise.

Joni L. Ivey, 918 Christopher Place, **Newport News,** Virginia 23607, Member, appointed February 7, 2014, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 7, 2014, to succeed Wilbert Bryant.

Leonard W. Sandridge, Jr., 2158 Browns Gap Turnpike, **Charlottesville,** Virginia 22901, Member, appointed February 7, 2014, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 7, 2014, to succeed Patricia Cormier.

Jeffrey B. Trammell, 1425 Rhode Island Avenue NW, **Washington, District of Columbia** 20005, Member, appointed February 7, 2014, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 7, 2014, to succeed Jerry Kilgore.

PUBLIC SAFETY

Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

M. Boyd Marcus, Jr., 12724 Glenkirk Road, **Richmond,** Virginia 23233, Chair, appointed January 15, 2014, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2014, to succeed Neal Insley. [Not Confirmed by the House of Delegates]

Judith G. Napier, 3300 Riverglade Road, **Powhatan,** Virginia 23139, Commissioner, appointed January 24, 2014, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 27, 2014, to succeed Bryan M. Rhode.

Jeffrey L. Painter, 3110 Ferncliff Road, **Richmond,** Virginia 23225, Commissioner, appointed January 15, 2014, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2014, to succeed Sandra Canada.

TRANSPORTATION

Chesapeake Bay Bridge and Tunnel Commission

John F. Malbon, 1401 Carolyn Drive, **Virginia Beach,** Virginia 23451, Member, appointed February 4, 2014, to serve an unexpired term beginning January 12, 2014, and ending June 30, 2014, to succeed Aubrey Layne.

Commonwealth Transportation Board

John F. Malbon, 1401 Carolyn Drive, **Virginia Beach**, Virginia 23451, Member, appointed January 15, 2014, to serve an unexpired term beginning January 12, 2014, and ending June 30, 2014, to succeed Aubrey Layne.

RESOLVED FURTHER, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments to the Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission made by Governor Robert F. McDonnell.

John R. Cannon, 1133 Shady Lane, **South Boston**, Virginia 24592, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2013, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed himself.

H. Ronnie Montgomery, Post Office Box 366, **Jonesville,** Virginia 24263, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2013, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed himself.

A. Dale Moore, Post Office Box 119, Altavista, Virginia 24517, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2013, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Edward Owens.
Todd Pillion, 380 East Main Street, Abingdon, Virginia 24210, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2013, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Linda DiYorio.