14104553D

14104333D

1
 2
 3 Confirmi

 Offered January 30, 2014 Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated January 27, 2014.

Patron—Howell

SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 116

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of Secretaries and Chief of Staff made by Governor Terry McAuliffe and communicated to the General Assembly January 27, 2014.

Richard Daryl Brown, 1111 East Broad Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Secretary of Finance, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 11, 2014, to succeed himself.

John C. Harvey, Jr., 1111 East Broad Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Secretary of Veterans Affairs and Homeland Security, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 11, 2014, to succeed James Hopper.

Todd Patterson Haymore, 1111 East Broad Street, **Richmond**, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Agriculture and Forestry, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 11, 2014, to succeed himself.

William A. Hazel, Jr., 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Health and Human Resources, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 11, 2014, to succeed himself.

Anne Holton, 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Education, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 11, 2014, to succeed Javaid Siddiqi.

Karen R. Jackson, 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Technology, to

Karen R. Jackson, 1111 East Broad Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Secretary of Technology, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 11, 2014, to succeed James D. Duffey, Jr. **Maurice A. Jones,** 1111 East Broad Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Secretary of Commerce and

Maurice A. Jones, 1111 East Broad Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Secretary of Commerce and Trade, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 27, 2014, to succeed James S. Cheng.

Aubrey L. Layne, Jr., 1111 East Broad Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Secretary of Transportation, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 11, 2014, to succeed Sean Thomas Connaughton.

Brian J. Moran, 1111 East Broad Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Secretary of Public Safety, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 11, 2014, to succeed Bryan Rhode.

Paul J. Reagan, 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Chief of Staff to the Honorable Terence R. McAuliffe, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 11, 2014, to succeed Martin L. Kent.

Nancy Rodrigues, 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of Administration, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 11, 2014, to succeed Lisa M. Hicks-Thomas.

Levar M. Stoney, 1111 East Broad Street, **Richmond**, Virginia 23219, Secretary of the Commonwealth, for a term of four years beginning January 20, 2014, and ending January 21, 2018, to succeed Janet P. Kelly.

Molly Joseph Ward, 1111 East Broad Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Secretary of Natural Resources, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 11, 2014, to succeed Douglas William Domenech.