## 14101909D SENATE BILL NO. 436

Offered January 8, 2014 Prefiled January 7, 2014

A BILL to amend the Code of Virginia by adding a section numbered 24.2-303.4, relating to technical adjustments of certain Senate district boundaries.

Patrons—Garrett and Reeves; Delegate: Farrell

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of Virginia:

1. That the Code of Virginia is amended by adding a section numbered 24.2-303.4 as follows: § 24.2-303.4. Senate districts.

Subject to the provisions of subsections A, B, and C of § 24.2-303.3, the following Senate districts shall be comprised as follows:

Seventeenth. All of Orange County; all of the City of Fredericksburg; part of Albemarle County comprised of the Agnor-Hurt (104), Branchlands (103), Dunlora (105), Free Bridge (504), Georgetown (203), and Keswick (501) Precincts and parts of the Jack Jouett (201), Stony Point (502), and Woodbrook (101) Precincts; part of Culpeper County comprised of the East Fairfax (201), Mitchells (601), Pearl Sample (602), and West Fairfax (101) Precincts; part of Louisa County comprised of the Cuckoo (502), Louisa #1 (201), Louisa #2 (202), Mechanicsville (102), Mineral (401), Patrick Henry #1 (301), South Anna (702), Yanceyville (402), and Zion (101) Precincts; and part of Spotsylvania County comprised of the Battlefield (701), Belmont (501), Brent's Mill (702), Brokenburg (502), Chancellor (204), Courthouse (504), Fairview (703), Frazers Gate (402), Hazel Run (302), Ni River (203), Piedmont (603), Salem (601), Smith Station (602), and Todd's Tavern (503) Precincts and parts of the Brock (505) and Plank Road (301) Precincts.

Twenty-second. All of Amherst, Appomattox, Buckingham, Cumberland, Fluvanna, Goochland, and Prince Edward Counties; part of Louisa County comprised of the Bumpass (601), Fredericks Hall (501), Locust Creek (602), and Sheltons Mill (701) Precincts; and part of the City of Lynchburg comprised of the First Ward Second Precinct (102), First Ward Third Precinct (103), First Ward Fourth Precinct (104), First Ward Fifth Precinct (105), Second Ward First Precinct (201), Second Ward Second Precinct (202), Second Ward Third Precinct (203), Third Ward First Precinct (301), Third Ward Second Precinct (302), Fourth Ward Second Precinct (402), and Fourth Ward Third Precinct (403) Precincts and part of the First Ward First Precinct (101) Precinct.

All other Senate districts shall be comprised as provided in § 24.2-303.3.

2. That the first enactment changes the assignment of certain census precincts to Senate districts as follows:

In Louisa County, census precinct Fredericks Hall (501) Precinct is reassigned from District 17 to District 22.

In Louisa County, census precinct South Anna (702) Precinct is reassigned from District 22 to District 17.