**3** 

14102758D

## SENATE BILL NO. 310

Offered January 8, 2014 Prefiled January 6, 2014

A BILL to amend the Code of Virginia by adding a section numbered 24.2-303.4, relating to technical adjustments of certain Senate district boundaries.

Patrons-Vogel, Garrett and Newman; Delegate: Minchew

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of Virginia:

1. That the Code of Virginia is amended by adding a section numbered 24.2-303.4 as follows: § 24.2-303.4. Senate districts.

Subject to the provisions of subsections A, B, and C of § 24.2-303.3, the following Senate districts shall be comprised as follows:

Thirteenth. Part of Loudoun County comprised of the Ashburn Farm (102), Between The Hills (306), Cedar Lane (810), Clarkes Gap (409), Cool Spring (505), Dominion (811), East Lovettsville (411), Evergreen (408), Freedom (112), Hamilton (304), Heritage (412), Hillsboro (303), Hillside (105), Hutchison (109), Little River (107), Lucketts (403), Mercer (108), Newton-Lee (814), Philomont (305), Pinebrook (115), Purcellville One (301), Purcellville Two (310), Round Hill (302), Russell Branch (809), Sanders Corner (101), Stone Bridge (808), Waterford (402), West Lovettsville (401), and Woodgrove (311) Precincts and parts of the Briar Woods (111), Dulles South (114), Eagle Ridge (106), and Weller (816) Precincts; and part of Prince William County comprised of the Battlefield (402), Bristow Run (111), Bull Run (403), Glenkirk (408), Limestone (113), Mullen (411), and Pace West (412) Precincts and parts of the Buckland Mills (110), Evergreen (401), Marsteller (107), Sinclair (404), Sudley North (409), and Victory (108) Precincts.

Thirty-third. Part of Fairfax County comprised of the Brookfield (902), Coppermine (239), Frying Pan (235), Herndon #1 (319), Herndon #2 (320), Herndon #3 (324), Hutchison (325), and McNair (237) Precincts and part of the Franklin (905) Precinct; and part of Loudoun County comprised of the Algonkian (208), Balls Bluff (406), Belmont Ridge (815), Brandon Park (506), Buchanan (211), Carter (117), Cascades (210), Claude Moore Park (212), Countryside (213), Dry Mill (503), East Leesburg (502), Farmwell Station (812), Forest Grove (705), Greenway (405), Guilford (704), Harper Park (407), Legacy (116), Mill Run (113), Mirror Ridge (608), Oak Grove (110), Park View (702), River Bend (207), Rolling Ridge (703), Selden's Landing (813), Smart's Mill (504), Sully (701), Tolbert (410), and West Leesburg (501) Precincts and parts of the Briar Woods (111), Dulles South (114), Eagle Ridge (106), and Weller (816) Precincts.

All other Senate districts shall be comprised as provided in § 24.2-303.3.

2. That the first enactment changes the assignment of certain census precincts to Senate districts as follows:

In Loudoun County, census blocks 511076105061014, 511076105061015, 511076110151021, 511076110151022, 511076110151023, 511076110151025, 511076110151026, 511076110151027, 511076110151028, 511076110212018, 511076110212019, 511076110212020, 511076110212021, 511076110212022, 511076110212023, 511076110252011, 511076110252018, 511076118042000, 511076118042001, 511076118042002, 511076118042005, 511076118042008, 511076118042009, 511076118042010, and 511076118042011 are reassigned from District 33 to District 13.

9/27/22 21:26