	14101216D
1	HOUSE BILL NO. 849
2 3	Offered January 8, 2014
3	Prefiled January 8, 2014
4	A BILL to amend the Code of Virginia by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 sections
5	numbered 24.2-303.4 and 24.2-304.04, relating to technical adjustments of certain Senate and House
6	of Delegates District boundaries.
7	Defense Willer
8	Patron—Webert
9	Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections
10	
11	Be it enacted by the General Assembly of Virginia:
12	1. That the Code of Virginia is amended by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 sections
13	numbered 24.2-303.4 and 24.2-304.04 as follows:
14	§ 24.2-303.4. Senate districts.
15	Subject to the provisions of subsections A, B, and C of § 24.2-303.3, the following Senate districts
16	shall be comprised as follows:
17	Seventeenth. All of Orange County; all of the City of Fredericksburg; part of Albemarle County comprised of the Agnor-Hurt (104), Branchlands (103), Dunlora (105), Free Bridge (504), Georgetown
18 19	(203), and Keswick (501) Precincts and parts of the Jack Jouett (201), Stony Point (502), and
20	Woodbrook (101) Precincts; part of Culpeper County comprised of the East Fairfax (201), Mitchells
21	(601), Pearl Sample (602), and West Fairfax (101) Precincts and part of the Brandy Station (702)
22	Precinct; part of Louisa County comprised of the Cuckoo (502), Fredericks Hall (501), Louisa #1 (201),
23	Louisa #2 (202), Mechanicsville (102), Mineral (401), Patrick Henry #1 (301), Yanceyville (402), and
24	Zion (101) Precincts; and part of Spotsylvania County comprised of the Battlefield (701), Belmont (501),
25	Brent's Mill (702), Brokenburg (502), Chancellor (204), Courthouse (504), Fairview (703), Frazers Gate
26 27	(402), Hazel Run (302), Ni River (203), Piedmont (603), Salem (601), Smith Station (602), and Todd's
27 28	Tavern (503) Precincts and parts of the Brock (505) and Plank Road (301) Precincts. Twenty-fourth. All of Augusta, Greene, and Madison Counties; all of the Cities of Staunton and
2 9	Waynesboro; part of Culpeper County comprised of the Brown's Store (402), Cardova (303),
30	Eggbornsville (302), Eldorado (401), Lignum (703), Richardsville (704), and Rixeyville (502) Precincts
31	and part of the Brandy Station (702) Precinct; and part of Rockingham County comprised of the Cross
32	Keys (306), Elkton (501), Grottoes (304), Keezletown (301), Massanetta Springs (305), McGaheysville
33	(503), Montezuma (402), Mt. Crawford (403), North River (303), Port Republic (302), South Fork (504),
34 35	Stony Run (505), and Swift Run (502) Precincts. All other Senate districts shall be comprised as provided in § 24.2-303.3.
35 36	§ 24.2-304.04. House of Delegates districts.
37	Subject to the provisions of subsections A, B, and C of § 24.2-304.03, the following House of
38	Delegates districts shall be comprised as follows:
39	Eighteenth. All of Rappahannock County; part of Culpeper County comprised of the Eggbornsville
40	(302), Jeffersonton (501), and Rixeyville (502) Precincts and part of the Brandy Station (702) Precinct;
41 42	part of Fauquier County comprised of the Airlie (202), Baldwin Ridge (203), Bealeton (303), Broad Run (503), Courthouse (201), Leeds (402), Marshall (401), Opal (105), The Plains (501), Warrenton (204),
43	and Waterloo (403) Precincts; and part of Warren County comprised of the East Shenandoah (401),
44	Happy Creek (201), Linden (202), and South River (501) Precincts.
45	Thirtieth. All of Madison and Orange Counties; and part of Culpeper County comprised of the
46	Brown's Store (402), Cardova (303), East Fairfax (201), Eldorado (401), Lignum (703), Mitchells (601),
47	Pearl Sample (602), Richardsville (704), and West Fairfax (101) Precincts and part of the Brandy
48 49	Station (702) Precinct. All other House of Delegates districts shall be comprised as provided in § 24.2-304.03.
5 0	2. That the first enactment changes the assignment of certain census blocks to Senate districts as
5 1	follows:
52	In Culpeper County, blocks 510479303001010, 510479303001012, 510479303001058,
53	510479303001059, 510479303001060, 510479303001061, 510479303001062, 510479303001063,
54	510479303001064, 510479303001065, 510479303001066, 510479303001067, 510479303001068, 510479303001068, 510479303001067, 510479303001068, 510479303001088, 5104793030001088, 510479303000000000000000000000000000000000
55 56	510479303001069, 510479303001083, 510479303001084, 510479303001087, 510479303001088, 510479303001089, 510479303001090, 510479303001099, and 510479303001102 are reassigned from
50 57	District 24 to District 17.

INTRODUCED

59 districts as follows:

- In Culpeper County, blocks 510479303001010, 510479303001012, 510479303001058, 510479303001059, 510479303001060, 510479303001061, 510479303001062, 510479303001063, 510479303001064, 510479303001065, 510479303001066, 510479303001067, 510479303001068, 510479303001069, 510479303001083, 510479303001084, 510479303001087, 510479303001088, 510479303001089, 510479303001090, 510479303001099, and 510479303001102 are reassigned from 60 61
- 62
- 63
- 64
- 65 **District 18 to District 30.**