| 1 | 4 | 1 | 0 | 1 | 5 | 5 | 7 | D |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| | | | | | | | | |

1

2 3

5

6

7

8 9

10

11

12

13 14

15 16

17

18

19

20 21 22

23 24

25

26 27

28

29

30

31

32

HOUSE BILL NO. 288 Offered January 8, 2014

Prefiled December 31, 2013

A BILL to amend the Code of Virginia by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 a section numbered 24.2-304.04, relating to technical adjustments of certain House of Delegates district boundaries.

Patron—Landes

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of Virginia:

1. That the Code of Virginia is amended by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 a section numbered 24.2-304.04 as follows:

§ 24.2-304.04. House of Delegates districts.

Subject to the provisions of subsections A, B, and C of § 24.2-304.03, the following House of

Delegates districts shall be comprised as follows:

Twenty-fifth. Part of Albemarle County comprised of the Belfield (204), Brownsville (604), Crozet (601), Ivy (301), Jack Jouett (201), and Yellow Mountain (605) Precincts and part of the East Ivy (304) Precinct; part of Augusta County comprised of the Crimora (201), Dooms (801), Fort Defiance (301), New Hope (202), Verona (103), Weyers Cave (203), and Wilson (803) Precincts and part of the Fishersville (802) Precinct; and part of Rockingham County comprised of the Bridgewater (401), Grottoes (304), Massanetta Springs (305), Mt. Crawford (403), North River (303), Ottobine (207), and Port Republic (302) Precincts and parts of the Montezuma (402) and Silver Lake (405) Precincts.

Twenty-sixth. All of the City of Harrisonburg; and part of Rockingham County comprised of the Bergton (104), Broadway (101), Dayton (404), Edom (202), Fulks Run (103), Keezletown (301), Melrose (203), Mt. Clinton (204), Singers Glen (201), Stony Run (505), and Timberville (102) Precincts and parts of the Montezuma (402), Plains (107), and Silver Lake (405) Precincts.

All other House of Delegates districts shall be comprised as provided in § 24.2-304.03.

2. That the first enactment changes the assignment of certain census blocks to House of Delegates districts as follows:

In Rockingham County, block 511650115001020 is reassigned from District 25 to District 26 and block 511650115001019 is reassigned from District 26 to District 25.