14102652D

9

 HOUSE BILL NO. 231

Offered January 8, 2014 Prefiled December 28, 2013

A BILL to amend the Code of Virginia by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 a section numbered 24.2-304.04, relating to technical adjustments of certain House of Delegates District boundaries.

Patrons—Minchew and LaRock

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of Virginia:

1. That the Code of Virginia is amended by adding in Article 2 of Chapter 3 of Title 24.2 a section numbered 24.2-304.04 as follows:

§ 24.2-304.04. House of Delegates districts.

Subject to the provisions of subsections A, B, and C of § 24.2-304.03, the following House of

Delegates districts shall be comprised as follows:

Tenth. Part of Clarke County comprised of the White Post (401) Precinct and parts of the Berryville (201), Millwood (301), and Russell (101) Precincts; part of Frederick County comprised of the Carpers Valley (401) and Shenandoah (402) Precincts and part of the Parkins Mill (403) Precinct; and part of Loudoun County comprised of the Aldie (309), Brandon Park (506), Briar Woods (111), Cool Spring (505), Dry Mill (503), East Leesburg (502), Evergreen (408), Harper Park (407), Middleburg (307), Smart's Mill (504), St. Louis (308), Tolbert (410), and West Leesburg (501) Precincts and parts of the Belmont Ridge (815), Philomont (305), and Pinebrook (115) Precincts.

Thirty-third. Part of Clarke County comprised of the Blue Ridge (502), Buckmarsh (501), and Pine Grove (302) Precincts and parts of the Berryville (201), Millwood (301), and Russell (101) Precincts; part of Frederick County comprised of the Ash Hollow (602), Clear Brook (301), Greenwood (603), Millbrook (601), and Neffs Town (302) Precincts; and part of Loudoun County comprised of the Balls Bluff (406), Between The Hills (306), Clarkes Gap (409), East Lovettsville (411), Greenway (405), Hamilton (304), Heritage (412), Hillsboro (303), Lucketts (403), Purcellville One (301), Purcellville Two (310), Round Hill (302), Waterford (402), West Lovettsville (401), and Woodgrove (311) Precincts and part of the Philomont (305) Precinct.

All other House of Delegates districts shall be comprised as provided in § 24.2-304.03.

2. That the first enactment changes the assignment of certain census blocks to House of Delegates districts as follows:

In Clarke County, blocks 510430101003036, 510430101003039, 510430101003040, 510430101003041, 510430101003042, 510430101003043, 510430101003044, 510430101003045, 510430101003046, 510430101003047, 510430101003048, 510430101003049, 510430101003052, 510430101003053, 510430101003054, 510430101003055, 510430101003056, 510430101003057, 510430101005012, 510430101005014, and 510430101005017 are reassigned from District 33 to District 10.