SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 382

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated January 8, 2013.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 4, 2013 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 8, 2013

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Robert F. McDonnell and communicated to the General Assembly January 8, 2013:

AGENCY HEAD

Cynthia Romero, 109 Governor Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Commissioner, Virginia Department of Health, effective January 30, 2013, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Karen Remley.

AUTHORITY

Virginia Port Authority Board of Commissioners

Craig P. Coy, 18436 Lanier Island Square, **Leesburg,** Virginia 20176, Member, appointed January 4, 2013, to serve an unexpired term beginning December 31, 2012, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Michael J. Quillen.

COMMERCE AND TRADE

Small Business Financing Authority Board of Directors

Shawn Boyer, 12300 Bradford Landing Way, **Glen Allen,** Virginia 23059, Member, appointed September 4, 2012, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2011, and ending June 30, 2015, to succeed George Bryan.

Tonya Mallory, 710 Meadow View Ridge, **Manakin Sabot,** Virginia 23103, Member, appointed August 29, 2012, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2016, to succeed Jeffrey Jones.

Monica Rao, 9903 Colony Bluff Drive, **Henrico,** Virginia 23238, Member, appointed August 6, 2012, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2016, to succeed Gopinath Jadhav.

Prescott Sherrod, 543 South Atlantic Avenue, **Virginia Beach,** Virginia 23451, Member, appointed August 29, 2012, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2016, to succeed Pallabi Saboo.

James S. Thomas, 8954 Bellefonte Road, **Richmond,** Virginia 23229, Member, appointed September 8, 2012, to serve an unexpired term beginning March 5, 2012, and ending June 30, 2015, to succeed Paul Miller.

EDUCATION Board of Education

Oktay Baysal, 1705 Benns Church Place, **Virginia Beach,** Virginia 23455, Member, appointed January 7, 2013, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2013, and ending January 29, 2017, to succeed himself.

Joan E. Wodiska, 166 Rees Place, **Falls Church**, Virginia 22046, Member, appointed January 4, 2013, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2013, and ending January 29, 2017, to succeed Virginia L. McLaughlin.

The College of William and Mary Board of Visitors
Sue H. Gerdelman, 3025 Kitchums Close, Williamsburg, Virginia 23185, Member, appointed January 7, 2013, to serve an unexpired term beginning September 22, 2012, and ending June 30, 2014,

to succeed Laura Flippin.

University of Virginia and Affiliated Schools Board of Visitors

William H. Goodwin, Jr., 901 East Cary Street, Suite 1500, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Member, appointed January 3, 2013, to serve an unexpired term beginning October 19, 2012, and ending June 30, 2013, to succeed Randal J. Kirk.

Virginia Museum of Fine Arts Board of Trustees

Mary Anne Carlson, 1116 Caton Drive, Virginia Beach, Virginia 23454, Member, appointed September 11, 2012, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Alvin Schexnider.

W. Birch Douglass III, 4100 Park Avenue, **Richmond,** Virginia 23221, Member, appointed July 17, 2012, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed himself.

Richard B. Gilliam, 4295 Louisa Road, **Keswick**, Virginia 22947, Member, appointed July 17, 2012, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Dorothy Pauley.

Susan Goode, 7301 Woodway Lane, **Norfolk,** Virginia 23505, Member, appointed July 17, 2012, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed herself.

Margaret N. Gottwald, 150 Lower Tuckahoe Road South, Richmond, Virginia 23238, Member, appointed August 14, 2012, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Agustin Rodriguez.

Terrell Luck Harrigan, 4505 Sulgrave Road, **Richmond**, Virginia 23221, Member, appointed August 1, 2012, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Frances Lewis.

Satya Rangarajan, 5013 Park Meadows Way, **Glen Allen,** Virginia 23059, Member, appointed July 31, 2012, for a term of five years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2017, to succeed Alfonso Carney.

FINANCE

Virginia College Building Authority

William J. Vakos III, 7200 Millbrook Lane, Spotsylvania, Virginia 22553, Member, appointed December 5, 2012, to serve an unexpired term beginning November 23, 2011, and ending June 30, 2014, to succeed Bryce Reeves.

HEALTH AND HUMAN RESOURCES Advisory Board on Midwifery

Kim Pekin, 17232 Pickwick Drive, **Purcellville,** Virginia 20132, Member, appointed August 29, 2012, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2011, and ending June 30, 2015, to succeed Wendy Graefe.

Bettie Sheets, 7188 T.C. Walker Road, **Gloucester,** Virginia 23061, Member, appointed August 29, 2012, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2016, to succeed Deren Bader.

Board of Medicine

Barbara Allison-Bryan, Post Office Box 658, **North,** Virginia 23128, Member, appointed November 5, 2012, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2016, to succeed Karen Ransone.

Siobhan S. Dunnavant, 2104 Old Prescott Place, **Henrico,** Virginia 23238, Member, appointed January 4, 2013, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2016, to succeed Gopinath Jadhav.

Stuart Mackler, 7336 Gull Point Road, **Franktown,** Virginia 23354, Member, appointed November 9, 2012, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2016, to succeed himself.

Kenneth J. Walker, Post Office Box 668, **Pearisburg**, Virginia 24134, Member, appointed September 26, 2012, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2016, to succeed William Epstein.

Board of Social Services

Lisa N. Robertson, 276 Bendix Road, Suite 100, **Virginia Beach**, Virginia 23451, Member, appointed December 21, 2012, to serve an unexpired term beginning November 27, 2012, and ending June 30, 2016, to succeed Carol Piscitelli.

TRANSPORTATION

Virginia Commercial Space Flight Authority

Vincent Boles, Post Office Box 1337, Annandale, Virginia 22003, Member, appointed December 13, 2012, for a term of one year beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2013, to fill a new seat.

John R. Broderick, 5001 Woodbury Avenue, **Norfolk,** Virginia 23508, Member, appointed December 12, 2012, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2015, to fill a new seat.

John N. Jester, 6215 Clarke Street, **Chincoteague Island,** Virginia 23336, Member, appointed December 13, 2012, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2015, to fill a new seat.

Jack Kennedy, 206 East Main Street, **Wise,** Virginia 24293, Member, appointed December 13, 2012, for a term of one year beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2013, to fill a new seat.

A. Thomas Young, 18210 Poplar Cove Road, Onancock, Virginia 23417, Member, appointed

December 13, 2012, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2016, to fill a new seat.

VETERANS AFFAIRS AND HOMELAND SECURITY Board for Veterans Services

L. Max Beyer, 2402 Coachman Drive, **Roanoke,** Virginia 24012, Member, appointed July 16, 2012, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 1, 2012, and ending June 30, 2013, to succeed J.W. Robertson.