SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 522

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, May 14, 2012

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

Michael R. Katchmark, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

Daniel R. Lahne, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

Bruce A. Clark, Jr., of Hopewell, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

Mayo K. Gravatt, of Nottoway, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

Tracy Thorne-Begland, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

Deborah C. Welsh, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

Sam D. Eggleston, of Nelson, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

William Chapman Goodwin, of Staunton, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

V. Blake McKinney, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

Clarence E. Phillips, of Dickenson, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

Tracy C. Hudson, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

William E. Jarvis, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing November 1, 2012.