2012 SPECIAL SESSION I

	12200147D
1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 522
2	Offered May 14, 2012
3	Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.
4	
	Patron—Norment
5	
6	Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice
7	
8	RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the
9	respective general district court judgeships as follows:
10 11	Michael R. Katchmark, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.
12	Daniel R. Lahne, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years
13	commencing July 1, 2012.
14	Bruce A. Clark, Jr., of Hopewell, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years
15	commencing July 1, 2012.
16	Mayo K. Gravatt, of Nottoway, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial District for a term of six years
17	commencing July 1, 2012.
18	Tracy Thorne-Begland, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six
19	years commencing July 1, 2012.
20	Deborah C. Welsh, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years
21	commencing July 1, 2012.
22	Sam D. Eggleston, of Nelson, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six
23	years commencing July 1, 2012.
24	William Chapman Goodwin, of Staunton, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term
25 26	of six years commencing July 1, 2012. V. Blaka McKinney, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty eighth Judicial District for a term of
20 27	V. Blake McKinney, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.
28	Clarence E. Phillips, of Dickenson, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial District for a term of six years
29 29	commencing July 1, 2012.
30	Tracy C. Hudson, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years
21	commencing July 1, 2012

31 32 33 commencing July 1, 2012. William E. Jarvis, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing November 1, 2012.

SR522