SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 8

Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 26, 2012

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Deborah M. Paxson, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2012.

The Honorable Winship C. Tower, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable Joel P. Crowe, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2012.

The Honorable William P. Williams, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing June 1, 2012.

The Honorable Robert S. Brewbaker, Jr., of Franklin, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2012.

The Honorable Barry G. Logsdon, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable Valentine W. Southall, Jr., of Amelia, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing October 1, 2012.

The Honorable Ashley K. Tunner, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 16, 2012.

The Honorable Margaret W. Deglau, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable Denis F. Soden, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable Richard S. Wallerstein, Jr., of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District

The Honorable Richard S. Wallerstein, Jr., of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Distriction for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable Edward DeJ. Berry, of Madison, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2012.

The Honorable Frank W. Somerville, of Orange, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable Gayl Branum Carr, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing August 1, 2012.

The Honorable Glenn L. Clayton, II, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing October 1, 2012.

The Honorable Thomas P. Mann, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2012.

The Honorable Sarah A. Rice, of Franklin County, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2012.

The Honorable Joseph P. Bounds, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable John B. Ferguson, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2012.

The Honorable Charles L. Ricketts, III, of Waynesboro, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2012.

The Honorable Ronald Lewis Napier, of Warren, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable H. Lee Chitwood, of Pulaski, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2012.