SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 12

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 26, 2012

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Gordon S. Vincent, of Accomack, as a judge of Judicial District 2-A for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable Roxie O. Holder, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing October 1, 2012.

The Honorable S. Clark Daugherty, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2012.

The Honorable Richard C. Kerns, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable Philip V. Daffron, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2012.

The Honorable Thomas L. Vaughn, of Colonial Heights, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable L. Neil Steverson, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2012.

The Honorable John R. Stevens, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2012.

The Honorable Stewart P. Davis, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 15, 2012.

The Honorable Lisa A. Mayne, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing October 1, 2012.

The Honorable Donald P. McDonough, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable Mark C. Simmons, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2012.

The Honorable J. Frank Buttery, Jr., of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable George A. Jones, Jr., of Pittsylvania, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2012.

The Honorable Vincent A. Lilley, of Salem, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable Joseph M. Serkes, of Nelson, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2012.

The Honorable Louis K. Campbell, of Botetourt, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable W. Dale Houff, of Page, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 16, 2012.

The Honorable J. D. Bolt, of Grayson, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.

The Honorable R. Glennwood Lookabill, of Pulaski, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2012.

The Honorable Sage B. Johnson, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2012.