## 2012 SESSION

	12104730D
1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 12
2	Offered January 26, 2012
3 4	Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.
-	Patron—McDougle
5	
6	Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice
7 8	RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the
<u>9</u>	respective general district court judgeships as follows:
10	The Honorable Gordon S. Vincent, of Accomack, as a judge of Judicial District 2-A for a term of
11 12	six years commencing July 1, 2012. The Honorable Roxie O. Holder, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term
13	of six years commencing October 1, 2012.
14	The Honorable S. Clark Daugherty, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term
15 16	of six years commencing May 1, 2012. The Honorable Richard C. Kerns, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a
17	term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.
18	The Honorable Philip V. Daffron, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a
19 20	term of six years commencing April 1, 2012. The Honorable Thomas L. Vaughn, of Colonial Heights, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District
$\frac{20}{21}$	for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.
22	The Honorable L. Neil Steverson, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a
23 24	term of six years commencing February 1, 2012. The Honorable John R. Stevens, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term
25	of six years commencing April 1, 2012.
26	The Honorable Stewart P. Davis, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term
27 28	of six years commencing March 15, 2012. The Honorable Lisa A. Mayne, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of
29	six years commencing October 1, 2012.
30 31	The Honorable Donald P. McDonough, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.
32	The Honorable Mark C. Simmons, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a
33	term of six years commencing April 1, 2012.
34 35	The Honorable J. Frank Buttery, Jr., of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.
36	The Honorable George A. Jones, Jr., of Pittsylvania, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial
37	District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2012. The Honorable Vincent A. Lilley, of Salem, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a
38 39	term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.
40	The Honorable Joseph M. Serkes, of Nelson as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a
41 42	term of six years commencing February 1, 2012. The Honorable Louis K. Campbell, of Botetourt, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a
<b>4</b> 3	term of six years commencing July 1, 2012.
44	The Honorable W. Dale Houff, of Page, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of
45 46	six years commencing April 16, 2012. The Honorable J. D. Bolt, of Grayson, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term
47	of six years commencing July 1, 2012.
<b>48</b>	The Honorable R. Glennwood Lookabill, of Pulaski, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial
49 50	District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2012. The Honorable Sage B. Johnson, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for
51	a term of six years commencing February 1, 2012.

INTRODUCED