SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 201

Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons communicated February 24, 2012.

Agreed to by the Senate, March 6, 2012 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, March 9, 2012

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Robert F. McDonnell and communicated to the General Assembly February 24, 2012:

AGENCY HEAD

Suzanne S. Long, 1111 East Main Street, Suite 1920, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Executive Director of the Virginia Resources Authority, effective March 1, 2012, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Stephanie Hamlett.

AGRICULTURE AND FORESTRY

Virginia Wine Board

Mitzi L. Batterson, 11008 Washington Highway, **Glen Allen,** Virginia 23059, Member, appointed February 23, 2012, to serve an unexpired term beginning July 29, 2011, and ending June 30, 2013, to succeed Marcie Siegel.

AUTHORITIES

Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority

Todd A. Stottlemyer, 12518 Nathaniel Oaks Drive, **Oak Hill,** Virginia 20171, Member, appointed February 20, 2012, to serve an unexpired term beginning February 16, 2012, and ending November 23, 2014, to succeed Mame Reiley.

Virginia Recreational Facilities Authority

Alfred C. Anderson, 5115 Burnt Quarter Drive, **Vinton,** Virginia 24179, Member, appointed February 2, 2012, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2011, ending June 30, 2015, to succeed himself.

Dennis R. Cronk, 3310 Kingsbury Circle, **Roanoke,** Virginia 24014, Member, appointed February 2, 2012, to serve an unexpired term beginning January 13, 2011, and ending June 30, 2015, to succeed Gregory Habeeb.

COMMERCE AND TRADE

Board of Housing and Community Development

John Patrick Carr, 14 South Washington Street, **Winchester**, Virginia 22601, Member, appointed September 23, 2011, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2011, and ending June 30, 2015, to succeed Lori Bales.

James E. Hyland, 8427 Falcone Pointe Way, **Vienna,** Virginia 22182, Member, appointed October 15, 2011, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2011, and ending June 30, 2015, to succeed Carol Saulnier.

Commission on Local Government

John T. Stirrup, 4205 James Madison Highway, **Haymarket**, Virginia 20169, Member, appointed February 14, 2012, for a term of five years beginning January 1, 2012, and ending December 31, 2016, to succeed Kathleen Seefeldt.

EDUCATION

George Mason University Board of Visitors

Anthony R. Jimenez, 8330 Boone Boulevard, Suite 600, **Vienna**, Virginia 22182, Member, appointed January 4, 2012, to serve an unexpired term beginning January 11, 2012, and ending June 30, 2014, to succeed David Ramadan.

INDEPENDENT

Virginia Retirement System Board of Trustees

Diana F. Cantor, 6004 Oxbury Court, **Glen Allen,** Virginia 23059, Chair, appointed February 22, 2012, for a term of two years beginning May 5, 2011, and ending May 4, 2013, to succeed herself.

Robert L. Greene, 19676 Stanford Hall Place, Ashburn, Virginia 20147, Member, appointed February 22, 2012, for a term of five years beginning March 1, 2012, and ending February 28, 2017, to

succeed himself.

NATURAL RESOURCES Board of Conservation and Recreation

Steven L. Apicella, 101 Waterview Drive, **Stafford,** Virginia 22554, Member, appointed February 16, 2012, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2011, and ending June 30, 2015, to succeed Jennifer Wagner.

Daniel F. Rinzel, 9301 Maybrook Place, **Alexandria**, Virginia 22309, Member, appointed February 15, 2012, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2011, and ending June 30, 2015, to succeed Richard Formato.

Board of Game and Inland Fisheries

Ben Davenport, 121 Reid Street, **Chatham,** Virginia 24531, Member, appointed February 7, 2012, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2011, and ending June 30, 2015, to succeed John Edward Burton.

Garry L. Gray, 16640 Industrial Drive, **Milford,** Virginia 22514, Member, appointed October 20, 2011, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2011, and ending June 30, 2015, to succeed Mary Louisa Pollard.

Virginia Outdoors Foundation

Charles H. Seilheimer, Jr., Post Office Box 511, **Orange,** Virginia 22960, Chair, appointed February 10, 2012, for a term of two years beginning July 1, 2011, and ending June 30, 2013, to fill a new seat.

PUBLIC SAFETY Virginia Parole Board

Frederick M. Quayle, 621 Butler Avenue, **Suffolk,** Virginia 23434, Member, appointed November 15, 2011, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 1, 2012, to succeed Mark Davis.