12104127D

1210412/1

1

2

3

4

5

6 7

8 9

10

11

12 13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20 21

22 23 24

25

26

27

29

30

31 32

33

34

35

36 37

38

39

40

41

42

43

44

45

46

47

48

49

SENATE BILL NO. 600

Offered January 19, 2012

A BILL to amend the Code of Virginia by adding a section numbered 24.2-303.4, relating to technical adjustments of certain Senate district boundaries.

Patron—Hanger

Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections

Be it enacted by the General Assembly of Virginia:

1. That the Code of Virginia is amended by adding a section numbered 24.2-303.4 as follows: § 24.2-303.4. Senate districts.

Subject to the provisions of subsections A, B, and C of § 24.2-303.3, the following Senate districts shall be comprised as follows:

Seventeenth. All of Orange County; all of the City of Fredericksburg; part of Albemarle County comprised of the Agnor-Hurt (104), Branchlands (103), Dunlora (105), Free Bridge (504), Georgetown (203), and Keswick (501) Precincts and parts of the Jack Jouett (201), Stony Point (502), and Woodbrook (101) Precincts; part of Culpeper County comprised of the East Fairfax (201) Precinct and parts of the Brandy Station (702), Mitchells (601), Pearl Sample (602), and West Fairfax (101) Precincts; part of Louisa County comprised of the Cuckoo (502), Fredericks Hall (501), Louisa #1 (201), Louisa #2 (202), Mechanicsville (102), Mineral (401), Patrick Henry #1 (301), Yanceyville (402), and Zion (101) Precincts; and part of Spotsylvania County comprised of the Battlefield (701), Belmont (501), Brent's Mill (702), Brokenburg (502), Chancellor (204), Courthouse (504), Fairview (703), Frazers Gate (402), Hazel Run (302), Ni River (203), Piedmont (603), Salem (601), Smith Station (602), and Todd's Tavern (503) Precincts and parts of the Brock (505) and Plank Road (301) Precincts.

Twenty-fourth. All of Augusta, Greene, and Madison Counties; all of the Cities of Staunton and Waynesboro; part of Culpeper County comprised of the Brown's Store (402), Cardova (303), Eggbornsville (302), Eldorado (401), Lignum (703), Richardsville (704), and Rixeyville (502) Precincts and parts of the Brandy Station (702), Mitchells (601), Pearl Sample (602), and West Fairfax (101) Precincts; and part of Rockingham County comprised of the Cross Keys (306), Elkton (501), Grottoes (304), Keezletown (301), Massanetta Springs (305), McGaheysville (503), Montezuma (402), Mt. Crawford (403), North River (303), Port Republic (302), South Fork (504), Stony Run (505), and Swift Run (502) Precincts.

2. That the first enactment changes the assignment of certain census blocks to Senate districts as follows:

In Culpeper County, blocks 510479302011067, 510479302011078, 510479302011079, 510479302011080, 510479302011081, 510479302011082, 510479302011086, 510479302022057, 510479302022058, 510479302022059, 510479305011025, 510479305011026, 510479305011027, 510479305011028, 510479305011039, 510479305021004, 510479305021005, 510479305021006. 510479305021007, 510479305021008, 510479305021029, 510479305021030, 510479305021045, 510479305021053. 510479305021054, 510479305021051, 510479305021052, 510479305021055. 510479305021056, 510479305021057, 510479305021058, 510479305021059, 510479305021060, 510479305021071, 510479305021075, 510479305021076, and 510479305021078 are reassigned from District 17 to District 24; blocks 510479303001008, 510479303001009, 510479303001010, 510479303001012, 510479303001021, 510479303001058, 510479303001059, 510479303001060, 510479303001061, 510479303001062, 510479303001063, 510479303001064, 510479303001065, 510479303001067, 510479303001069. 510479303001068, 510479303001066. 510479303001083. 510479303001084, 510479303001087, 510479303001088, 510479303001089, 510479303001090. 510479303001099, 510479303001102, 510479303001105, 510479303001106, 510479303001107, 510479305011046, and 510479305011047 are reassigned from District 24 to District 17.