## 2012 SESSION

## HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 410

Commending Terri Robertson.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 24, 2012 Agreed to by the Senate, March 1, 2012

WHEREAS, Terri Robertson, who has dedicated her professional life to the students of Franklin County, retired in 2012; and

WHEREAS, Terri Robertson, who was a caring and talented teacher for 21 years, began her career in education in 1980 in Roanoke County; from 1981 to 2002 she taught at Franklin County High School; and

WHEREAS, Terri Robertson became assistant principal at Burnt Chimney Elementary School in 2002; she was named eighth grade school administrator at Benjamin Franklin Middle School West in 2003, and from 2005 to 2007 she was principal of Henry Elementary School; and

WHEREAS, an admired and beloved leader, Terri Robertson became campus principal of Benjamin Franklin Middle School in 2007 and worked to create positive learning environments for all students; and

WHEREAS, Terri Robertson has provided the leadership that has established and supported high academic and moral standards for students and staff at Benjamin Franklin Middle School; and

WHEREAS, Terri Robertson has acted as a model for outstanding professional performance and provided the leadership to create a nurturing, encouraging, and successful environment for student growth and development at Benjamin Franklin Middle School; and

WHEREAS, Terri Robertson has been a model for the community, staff, students, and parents in developing altruistic behaviors and providing for others in need, both locally and across the nation; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly hereby commend an outstanding teacher, administrator, and principal for the Franklin County Public Schools, Terri Robertson; and, be it

RESOLVED FURTHER, That the Clerk of the House of Delegates prepare a copy of this resolution for presentation to Terri Robertson as an expression of the General Assembly's respect and admiration for her dedication to the children of Franklin County.