## **SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 26**

Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 18, 2011

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Rufus A. Banks, Jr., of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Larry D. Willis, Sr., of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2011.

The Honorable Gerrit W. Benson, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable M. Randolph Carlson, II, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a

term of six years commencing January 1, 2012.

The Honorable Thomas W. Carpenter, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2011.

The Honorable Bonnie C. Davis, of Colonial Heights, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Gerald F. Daltan, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2011.

The Honorable Julian W. Johnson, of Spotsylvania, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.

The Honorable David F. Peterson, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Susan L. Whitlock, of Louisa, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Esther L. Wiggins, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2011.

The Honorable Constance H. Frogale, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.

The Honorable Pamela L. Brooks, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Kenneth W. Farrar, of Nelson, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Michael T. Garrett, of Amherst, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2011.

The Honorable Paul A. Tucker, of Botetourt, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable William H. Logan, Jr., of Shenandoah, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Marcus H. Long, Jr., of Montgomery, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.

The Honorable Henry A. Barringer, of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.

The Honorable William Alan Becker, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Paul F. Gluchowski, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.