2011 SESSION

	11104057D
1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 26
2 3	Offered January 18, 2011
	Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.
4	
_	Patron—Marsh
5 6 7	
6	Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice
8	DESOLVED by the Senate. That the following newsons are beenby nominated to be elected to the
o 9	RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows:
10	The Honorable Rufus A. Banks, Jr., of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a
11	term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.
12	The Honorable Larry D. Willis, Sr., of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a
13	term of six years commencing May 1, 2011.
14	The Honorable Gerrit W. Benson, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a
15	term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.
16	The Honorable M. Randolph Carlson, II, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a
17	term of six years commencing January 1, 2012.
18	The Honorable Thomas W. Carpenter, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District
19 20	for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2011. The Honorable Bonnie C. Davis, of Colonial Heights, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for
2 0 2 1	a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.
22	The Honorable Gerald F. Daltan, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term
23	of six years commencing May 1, 2011.
24	The Honorable Julian W. Johnson, of Spotsylvania, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a
25	term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.
26 27	The Honorable David F. Peterson, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.
28	The Honorable Susan L. Whitlock, of Louisa, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term
29	of six years commencing July 1, 2011.
30	The Honorable Esther L. Wiggins, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for a
31	term of six years commencing February 1, 2011.
32	The Honorable Constance H. Frogale, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial District for
33 34	a term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.
34 35	The Honorable Pamela L. Brooks, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.
36	The Honorable Kenneth W. Farrar, of Nelson, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a
37	term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.
38	The Honorable Michael T. Garrett, of Amherst, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for
39	a term of six years commencing March 1, 2011.
40	The Honorable Paul A. Tucker, of Botetourt, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a
41 42	term of six years commencing July 1, 2011. The Honorable William H. Logan, Jr., of Shenandoah, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial
43	District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.
44	The Honorable Marcus H. Long, Jr., of Montgomery, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial
45	District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.
46	The Honorable Henry A. Barringer, of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for
47	a term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.
48 40	The Honorable William Alan Becker, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011
49 50	District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011. The Honorable Paul F. Gluchowski, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a
50 51	term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

SR26

INTRODUCED