2011 SESSION

	11104056D
1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 25
2	Offered January 18, 2011
3	Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.
4	
_	Patron—Marsh
5 6	Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice
7	
8	RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the
9	respective general district court judgeships as follows:
10	The Honorable Calvin R. Depew, Jr., of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District
11	for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.
12	The Honorable Phillip L. Hairston, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a
13	term of six years commencing February 1, 2011.
14 15	The Honorable John Marshall, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.
16	The Honorable James Stephen Yoffy, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a
17	term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.
18	The Honorable Frank L. Benser, of Caroline, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term
19	of six years commencing July 1, 2011.
20	The Honorable Peter L. Trible, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of
21 22	six years commencing July 1, 2011. The Honorable Corden A. Willing of Bishmond County of a judge of the Eiffeenth Indiaial District
22 23	The Honorable Gordon A. Wilkins, of Richmond County, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.
23 24	The Honorable Roger L. Morton, of Culpeper, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term
25	of six years commencing February 1, 2011.
26	The Honorable Michael J. Cassidy, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District
27	for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2011.
28	The Honorable Edwin A. Gendron, Jr., of Henry, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial District for a
29 30	term of six years commencing March 1, 2011. The Honorable M. Frederick King, of Salem, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a
31	term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.
32	The Honorable William D. Heatwole, of Waynesboro, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District
33	for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.
34	The Honorable Jack S. Hurley, Jr., of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a
35	term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.
36 37	The Honorable Charles F. Sievers, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commonsing July 1, 2011
37 38	term of six years commencing July 1, 2011. The Honorable Peter W. Steketee, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a
39	term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

INTRODUCED