2011 SESSION

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 24

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 18, 2011

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable V. Thomas Forehand, Jr., of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Everett A. Martin, Jr., of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 2011.

The Honorable Carl Edward Eason, Jr., of Suffolk, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2011.

The Honorable Samuel E. Campbell, of Prince George, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing June 1, 2011.

The Honorable David F. Pugh, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2011.

The Honorable C. Peter Tench, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2011.

The Honorable Christopher W. Hutton, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing September 1, 2011.

The Honorable Wilford Taylor, Jr., of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Herbert Cogbill Gill, Jr., of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing September 1, 2011.

The Honorable Bradley B. Cavedo, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2011.

The Honorable Richard D. Taylor, Jr., of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2011.

The Honorable Timothy K. Sanner, of Orange, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2011.

The Honorable Randy I. Bellows, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2011.

The Honorable Dennis J. Smith, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing June 1, 2011.

The Honorable James H. Chamblin, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2011.

The Honorable Martin F. Clark, Jr., of Patrick, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2011.

The Honorable Robert P. Doherty, Jr., of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2011.

The Honorable Clifford R. Weckstein, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2011.

The Honorable Brett L. Geisler, of Carroll, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2011.

The Honorable John C. Kilgore, of Scott, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2011.

SR24ER