2011 SESSION

	11104054D
1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 24
2	Offered January 18, 2011
3	Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.
4	
-	Patron—Marsh
5	
5 6	Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice
7	
8	RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the
9	respective circuit court judgeships as follows:
10	The Honorable V. Thomas Forehand, Jr., of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial Circuit for a
11	term of eight years commencing July 1, 2011.
12	The Honorable Everett A. Martin, Jr., of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term
13	of eight years commencing March 16, 2011.
14	The Honorable Carl Edward Eason, Jr., of Suffolk, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial Circuit for a term
15	of eight years commencing February 1, 2011.
16	The Honorable Samuel E. Campbell, of Prince George, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial Circuit for a
17	term of eight years commencing June 1, 2011.
18	The Honorable David F. Pugh, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a
19	term of eight years commencing April 1, 2011.
20	The Honorable C. Peter Tench, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a
21	term of eight years commencing April 1, 2011.
22	The Honorable Christopher W. Hutton, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a
23	term of eight years commencing September 1, 2011.
24	The Honorable Wilford Taylor, Jr., of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a term
25	of eight years commencing July 1, 2011.
26	The Honorable Herbert Cogbill Gill, Jr., of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit
27 28	for a term of eight years commencing September 1, 2011. The Honorable Bradley B. Cavedo, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a
20 29	term of eight years commencing February 1, 2011.
3 0	The Honorable Richard D. Taylor, Jr., of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for
31	a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2011.
32	The Honorable Timothy K. Sanner, of Orange, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term
33	of eight years commencing April 1, 2011.
34	The Honorable Randy I. Bellows, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for
35	a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2011.
36	The Honorable Dennis J. Smith, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for
37	a term of eight years commencing June 1, 2011.
38	The Honorable James H. Chamblin, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a
39	term of eight years commencing March 1, 2011.
40	The Honorable Martin F. Clark, Jr., of Patrick, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial Circuit for a
41 42	term of eight years commencing May 1, 2011. The Honorable Robert P. Doherty, Jr., of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial
4 2 4 3	Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2011.
4 3 4 4	The Honorable Clifford R. Weckstein, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit
45	for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2011.
46	The Honorable Brett L. Geisler, of Carroll, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a
47	term of eight years commencing April 1, 2011.
48	The Honorable John C. Kilgore, of Scott, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term of
49	eight years commencing July 1, 2011.

SR24

INTRODUCED