HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 53

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, January 18, 2011

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Calvin R. Depew, Jr., of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Phillip L. Hairston, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2011.

The Honorable John Marshall, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.

The Honorable James Stephen Yoffy, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.

The Honorable Frank L. Benser, of Caroline, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Peter L. Trible, of Hanover, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Gordon A. Wilkins, of Richmond County, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.

The Honorable Roger L. Morton, of Culpeper, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2011.

The Honorable Michael J. Cassidy, of Fairfax County, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2011.

The Honorable Edwin A. Gendron, Jr., of Henry, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2011.

The Honorable M. Frederick King, of Salem, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2011.

The Honorable William D. Heatwole, of Waynesboro, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Jack S. Hurley, Jr., of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Charles F. Sievers, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.

The Honorable Peter W. Steketee, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2011.