## **2011 SESSION**

INTRODUCED

HJ732

	11104239D
1	HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 732
2	Offered January 21, 2011
2 3	Confirming various appointments by the Speaker of the House of Delegates.
4	
	Patron—Howell, W.J.
5	
6	Referred to Committee on Rules
7	
8	RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly confirm
9	the following appointments made by the Speaker of the House of Delegates:
10	1. Appointments to the Board of the Virginia Office for Protection and Advocacy pursuant to
11	§ 51.5-39.2 of the Code of Virginia:
12	Rita Kidd, 301 Woodway Drive, Lynchburg, Virginia 24501, Member, for a term of four years
13	beginning July 1, 2010, to succeed herself.
14	Thomas Walk, 200 Florence Circle, Tazewell, Virginia 24651, Member, to serve an unexpired term
15	ending June 30, 2011, to succeed Waja Grimm.
16	2. An appointment to the Board of Directors of the Virginia Commonwealth University Health
17	System Authority pursuant to § 23-50.16:5 of the Code of Virginia:
18	The Honorable John M. O'Bannon III, Post Office Box 70365, Richmond, Virginia 23255,
19	Member, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2010, to succeed Ray Pentecost.
20	3. Appointments to the <b>Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission</b>
21	pursuant to § 3.2-3102 of the Code of Virginia:
22	The Honorable Watkins M. Abbitt, Jr., Post Office Box 683, Appomattox, Virginia 24522,
23 24	Member, for a term coincident with his term of office, to succeed himself. <b>The Honorable Kathy J. Byron,</b> 523 Leesville Road, Lynchburg, Virginia 24502, Member, for a
24 25	term coincident with her term of office, to succeed herself.
$\frac{23}{26}$	The Honorable Joseph P. Johnson, Jr., 164 East Valley Street, Abingdon, Virginia 24210,
<b>2</b> 7	Member, for a term coincident with his term of office, to succeed himself.
28	The Honorable Terry G. Kilgore, Post Office Box 669, Gate City, Virginia 24251, Member, for a
29	term coincident with his term of office, to succeed himself.
30	The Honorable Daniel W. Marshall III, Post Office Box 439, Danville, Virginia 24543, Member,
31	for a term coincident with his term of office, to succeed himself.
32	The Honorable Donald W. Merricks, Post Office Box K, Chatham, Virginia 24531, Member, to
33	serve an unexpired term coincident with his term of office, to succeed the Honorable Watkins M. Abbitt,
34	Jr.
35	The Honorable Thomas C. Wright, Jr., Post Office Box 1323, Victoria, Virginia 23974, Member,
36	for a term coincident with his term of office, to succeed himself.