## **2011 SESSION**

## **HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 707**

Commending the Chantilly High School Touch of Class Show Choir.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 4, 2011 Agreed to by the Senate, February 10, 2011

WHEREAS, the 2010 - 2011 Touch of Class Show Choir of Chantilly High School is commended for an outstanding season that included being named America's Favorite Show Choir by *Parade Magazine*; and

WHEREAS, director Glenn Cockrell and teacher and choreographer Sarah Pramstaller led the ensemble to great success; and

WHEREAS, now in their 25th anniversary season, the recognition as America's Favorite Show Choir belongs not only to the most current members but to all of those students who have participated in Touch of Class, the Chantilly Combo, and the Chantilly Jazz Band during the past 25 years; and

WHEREAS, the 2010 - 2011 Touch of Class Show Choir proudly carries the torch of hard work, dedication, and a love of the performance arts into the 25th anniversary year; and

WHEREAS, along with directors Glenn Cockrell and Sarah Pramstaller, the current choir members include Joel Bading, Hanna Busse, Ralph Chambati, Wesley Coleman, Kaia Derbyshire, Diego Elliott, Brianna Ellis, Mark Fearson, Gregory Garcia, Gabby Gomez, Victoria Hafner, Brynn Harper, Josh Harris, Lauren Holcombe, Julianne Holmblad, Megan Husson, Henry Hutchinson, Julia Jamison, Taylor Jarrell, Ariel Kao, Rebecca Keatinge, Joe Kisiday, Lauren McCue, Olivia McKnight, David McVicar, Katie McVicar, Emily Meiberg, Gray O'Reilly, Samantha Proctor, Pritika Ramesh, Natalia Rodriguez, Emily Sakowitz, Carolyn Smillie, Lauren So, Courtney Swan, Casey Trahan, Harrison Waddell, and Haeri Yoo; and

WHEREAS, the performance of the 2010 - 2011 Chantilly High School Touch of Class Show Choir is a tribute to the talent, dedication, and perseverance of the members; the leadership of director Glenn Cockrell and teacher and choreographer Sarah Pramstaller; and the support of the Chantilly High School Music Boosters, student body, and faculty and leadership of Chantilly High School; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly hereby commend and congratulate the Chantilly High School Touch of Class Show Choir on its award-winning season; and, be it

RESOLVED FURTHER, That the Clerk of the House of Delegates prepare a copy of this resolution for presentation to director Glenn Cockrell and teacher and choreographer Sarah Pramstaller as an expression of the General Assembly's admiration for the outstanding performance of the 2010 - 2011 Chantilly High School Touch of Class Show Choir.