### 10100465D

1

2

3

4

5 6

7 8

9

10

11

12

13 14 15

16 17

18 19

20 21

22 23

24 25

26 27

28

29

30

31 32

33 34

35

36

**37** 38 39

40 41

42 43

44 45

46

47

48 49

50 51

52

# SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 6

Offered January 26, 2010

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

## Patron-Marsh

## Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Teresa N. McCrimmon, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2010.

The Honorable Gene A. Woolard, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing June 1, 2010.

The Honorable Morton V. Whitlow, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a

term of six years commencing February 1, 2010.

The Honorable Douglas B. Ottinger, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2010.

The Honorable James S. Mathews, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2010.

The Honorable Joseph A. Migliozzi, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2010.

The Honorable Jeffrey W. Shaw, of Middlesex, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2010.

The Honorable Charles H. Warren, of Mecklenburg, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 16, 2010.

The Honorable J. William Watson, Jr., of Halifax, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2010.

The Honorable Lucretia A. Carrico, of Powhatan, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2010.

The Honorable D. Eugene Cheek, Sr., of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2010.

The Honorable Joi Jeter Taylor, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a

term of six years commencing April 16, 2010.

The Honorable Becky J. Moore, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2010.

The Honorable Thomas E. Gallahue, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a

term of six years commencing April 1, 2010.

The Honorable Mitchell I. Mutnick, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a

term of six years commencing May 1, 2010.

The Honorable Julia Taylor Cannon, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2010.

The Honorable M. Lee Stilwell, Jr., of Danville, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2010.

The Honorable Harold A. Black, of Bedford County, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2010.

The Honorable Gordon F. Saunders, of Lexington, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2010.

The Honorable Edward M. Turner, III, of Carroll, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2010.

The Honorable Joseph S. Tate, of Smyth, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing September 1, 2010.

The Honorable Steven S. Smith, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2010.