# 2010 SESSION

## 10100483D

1

2

3

4

5

## **HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 12**

Offered January 26, 2010

Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.

### Patron-Janis

6 RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be 7 elected to the respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows: The Honorable Deborah V. Bryan, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of 8 six years commencing May 1, 2010. The Honorable William S. Moore, Jr., of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2010. The Honorable Joseph 9 10 P. Massey, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing 11 February 1, 2010. The Honorable Alfreda Talton-Harris, of Franklin, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial 12 District for a term of six years commencing April 16, 2010. The Honorable Ronald E. Bensten, of 13 14 Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 15 1, 2010. The Honorable George C. Fairbanks, IV, of Williamsburg, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2010. The Honorable Marvin H. Dunkum, of 16 Buckingham, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 17 2010. The Honorable D. Gregory Carr, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a 18 term of six years commencing February 1, 2010. The Honorable Stuart L. Williams, Jr., of Henrico, as a 19 20 judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2010. The 21 Honorable George D. Varoutsos, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 16, 2010. The Honorable Teena D. Grodner, of Fairfax, as a judge of 22 23 the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 16, 2010. The Honorable Dale 24 M. Wiley, of Danville, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years 25 commencing July 1, 2010. The Honorable Elizabeth Kellas Burton, of Winchester, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2010. The Honorable D. 26 27 Scott. Bailey, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years 28 commencing February 1, 2010.

**HR12**