## **2010 SESSION**

## 10100461D

1

2

3

4

## **HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 10**

Offered January 26, 2010

**HR10** 

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Patron-Janis

5 6 RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be 7 elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows: 8 The Honorable Stephen C. Mahan, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing October 1, 2010. 9 10 The Honorable Kenneth R. Melvin, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2010. 11 The Honorable Charles E. Poston, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of 12 13 eight years commencing June 1, 2010. The Honorable Joel C. Cunningham, of Halifax, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial Circuit for a term 14 of eight years commencing February 1, 2010. 15 The Honorable Frederick G. Rockwell, III, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit 16 17 for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2010. The Honorable Harold W. Burgess, Jr., of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for 18 19 a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2010. 20 The Honorable Beverly W. Snukals, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a 21 term of eight years commencing April 1, 2010. The Honorable Walter W. Stout, III, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a 22 23 term of eight years commencing August 1, 2010. 24 Michael F. Devine, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years 25 commencing April 1, 2010. Brett A. Kassabian, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years 26 27 commencing February 1, 2010. 28 The Honorable Lorraine Nordlund, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term 29 of eight years commencing February 1, 2010. 30 The Honorable William D. Broadhurst, of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial 31 Circuit for a term of eight years commencing November 1, 2010. The Honorable Charles N. Dorsey, of Roanoke, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a 32 33 term of eight years commencing July 1, 2010. 34 The Honorable Colin R. Gibb, of Montgomery, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for 35 a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2010. The Honorable Michael L. Moore, of Russell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial Circuit for a 36 37 term of eight years commencing April 1, 2010. The Honorable Henry A. Vanover, of Dickenson, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial Circuit for 38 39 a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2010.