1

2

3

4

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13 14

15

16

17

18 19

20

21

## 10105618D HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 380

Offered March 3, 2010

Commending the Frank W. Cox High School wrestling team.

Patrons—Purkey, Iaquinto, Knight, Stolle, Tata and Villanueva; Senators: McWaters and Wagner

WHEREAS, the Frank W. Cox High School wrestling team finished an outstanding season by winning the 2010 Virginia High School League Group AAA tournament title, winning the state title for the first time in 24 years; and

WHEREAS, Ben Dorsay, Conor O'Hara, Caleb Richardson, Bryan Whitt, and Ross Burbank each won individual titles and Bryan Whitt became the first wrestler in Virginia to win five state titles; and

WHEREAS, prior to the championship matches, the Frank W. Cox High School wrestling team had a lead of 22 points over host Robinson and finished with a 169.5 - 129.5 margin; and

WHEREAS, the dominating performance of the Falcons is a testament to the dedication, talent, and overall commitment of the wrestlers; the experience and ability of Coach Matt Small; and the tremendous support of the parents, faculty, and entire student body of Frank W. Cox High School; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly hereby commend and congratulate the Falcons from Frank W. Cox High School as the Virginia High School League Group AAA wrestling state champions; and, be it

RESOLVED FURTHER, That the Clerk of the House of Delegates prepare a copy of this resolution for presentation to Head Coach Matt Small as an expression of the General Assembly's admiration for the championship performance and continued excellence of the Frank W. Cox High School wrestling team.