## **HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 203**

Confirming various appointments by the Joint Rules Committee and the Speaker of the House of Delegates.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, March 11, 2010 Agreed to by the Senate, March 9, 2010

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by the Joint Rules Committee:

1. Appointment to the Virginia Council for the Interstate Compact for Juveniles pursuant to § 16.1-323.1 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable George L. Barker, Post Office Box 10527, Alexandria, Virginia 22310, Member, for a term coincident with his term in the Senate.

2. Appointment to the Commonwealth Health Research Board pursuant to § 23-278 of the Code of Virginia:

**The Honorable George E. Broman**, 1156 Club Terrace, **Forest**, Virginia 24551, Member, for a term of five years beginning April 1, 2010, to succeed himself; and, be it

RESOLVED FURTHER, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by the Speaker of the House of Delegates:

1. Appointments to the Board of the Virginia Office for Protection and Advocacy pursuant to § 51.5-39.2 of the Code of Virginia:

William Edward Fuller, Ph.D., 9950 Lumlay Road, Richmond, Virginia 23236, Member, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2009, to succeed himself.

**Darrel Tillar Mason,** Attorney at Law, 2287 Wheatland Drive, **Manakin Sabot**, Virginia 23103, Member, to serve an unexpired term ending June 30, 2012, to succeed Elizabeth Schell.

**Elizabeth Schell,** Attorney at Law, 3008 Dover Drive, **Roanoke**, Virginia 24018, Member, to serve an unexpired term ending June 30, 2012, to succeed P. Brent Brown.

2. Appointments to the Board of Directors of the Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority pursuant to § 23-50.16:5 of the Code of Virginia:

Michael S. Gonzalez, MD, FACEP, FAAEM, Vice-Chair and Director of Operations, Department of Emergency Medicine, Virginia Commonwealth University Medical Center, Post Office Box 980401, Richmond, Virginia 23298, Member, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2009, to succeed Ann S. Fulcher, MD.

**John Sherman,** Post Office Box 1575, **Richmond,** Virginia 23218, Member, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2009, to succeed Steven Andrew Markel.

3. Appointment to the Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission pursuant to § 3.2-3102 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable Watkins M. Abbitt, Jr., Post Office Box 683, Appomattox, Virginia 24522, Member, to serve an unexpired term coincident with his term of office, to succeed The Honorable Clarke N. Hogan.