2010 SESSION

	10104721D	
1	HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 203	
2	Offered January 29, 2010	
2 3 4 5	Confirming various appointments by the Joint Rules Committee and the Speaker of the House of Delegates.	Z
-	Patron—Bell, Robert B.	አ
6 7	Referred to Committee on Rules	Ċ
8		
9	RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly confirm	Ž
10	the following appointment made by the Joint Rules Committee pursuant to § 16.1-323.1 of the Code of Virginia to the Virginia Council for the Interstete Comment for Investigation	
11 12	Virginia to the Virginia Council for the Interstate Compact for Juveniles: The Honorable George L. Barker, Post Office Box 10527, Alexandria, Virginia 22310, Member,	
12	for a term coincident with his term in the Senate; and, be it	
13 14	RESOLVED FURTHER, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by	Ē
15	the Speaker of the House of Delegates:	
16	1. Appointments to the Board of the Virginia Office for Protection and Advocacy pursuant to	Ŭ
17	§ 51.5-39.2 of the Code of Virginia:	
18	William Edward Fuller, Phd., 9950 Lumlay Road, Richmond, Virginia 23236, Member, for a term	
19	of four years beginning July 1, 2009, to succeed himself.	
20	Darrel Tillar Mason , Attorney at Law, 2287 Wheatland Drive, Manakin Sabot , Virginia 23103, Member to sorve on unevnined term anding June 20, 2012, to supposed Elizabeth Sabell	
21 22	Member, to serve an unexpired term ending June 30, 2012, to succeed Elizabeth Schell. Elizabeth Schell, Attorney at Law, 3008 Dover Drive, Roanoke, Virginia 24018, Member, to serve	
$\frac{22}{23}$	an unexpired term ending June 30, 2012, to succeed P. Brent Brown.	Η
$\frac{23}{24}$	2. Appointments to the Board of Directors of the Virginia Commonwealth University Health System	HJ203
25	Authority pursuant to § 23-50.16:5 of the Code of Virginia:	03
26	Michael S. Gonzalez, MD, FACEP, FAAEM, Vice-Chair and Director of Operations, Department	
27	of Emergency Medicine, Virginia Commonwealth University Medical Center, Post Office Box 980401,	
28	Richmond, Virginia 23298, Member, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2009, to succeed Ann	
29	S. Fulcher, MD.	
30	John Sherman, Post Office Box 1575, Richmond, Virginia 23218, Member, for a term of three	
31 32	years beginning July 1, 2009, to succeed Steven Andrew Markel. 3. Appointment to the Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission pursuant	
32 33	to § 3.2-3102 of the Code of Virginia:	
33 34	The Honorable Watkins M. Abbitt, Jr., Post Office Box 683, Appomattox, Virginia 24522,	
35	Member, to serve an unexpired term coincident with his term of office, to succeed The Honorable	
36	Clarke N. Hogan.	

- 5. Appointment to the Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission pursuant to § 3.2-3102 of the Code of Virginia: **The Honorable Watkins M. Abbitt, Jr.,** Post Office Box 683, **Appomattox,** Virginia 24522, Member, to serve an unexpired term coincident with his term of office, to succeed The Honorable Clarke N. Hogan.

2/1/13 18:40