## **2009 SESSION**

INTRODUCED

**SR37** 

	090966264
1	SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 37
$\overline{2}$	Offered February 28, 2009
3	Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.
4	
	Patron—Marsh
5	
6	Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice
7	
8	RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the
9	respective general district court judgeships as follows:
10	Philip J. Infantino, III, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term of six years
11	commencing April 1, 2009.
12	The Honorable David L. Williams, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term
13	of six years commencing July 1, 2009.
14	The Honorable Timothy S. Wright, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term
15	of six years commencing July 1, 2009.
16	Steven C. Frucci, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six
17	years commencing April 1, 2009.
18	The Honorable Bryant L. Sugg, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a
19 20	term of six years commencing July 1, 2009.
20 21	M. Woodrow Griffin, Jr., of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.
<sup>21</sup> 22	Tonya Henderson-Stith, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial District for a term of six years
$\frac{22}{23}$	commencing May 1, 2009.
23 24	The Honorable Colleen K. Killilea, of James City, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial District for a term
25	of six years commencing November 1, 2009.
26	Pamela O. Evans, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years
27	commencing April 1, 2009.
28	The Honorable Birdie H. Jamison, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a
29	term of six years commencing December 1, 2009.
30	Richard A. Claybrook, Jr., of Rockingham, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term
31	of six years commencing March 1, 2009.
32	Amy B. Tisinger, of Shenandoah, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six
33	years commencing July 1, 2009.
34	Richard C. Patterson, of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a term of six
35	years commencing April 1, 2009.

years commencing July 1, 2009. Richard C. Patterson, of Tazewell, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.

3/25/10 11:39