## **SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 36**

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 28, 2009

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

Mary Jane Hall, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2009.

The Honorable Bonnie L. Jones, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2009.

The Honorable R. Bruce Long, of Gloucester, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2009.

John V. Cogbill, III, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2009.

The Honorable Gaylord L. Finch, Jr., of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2009.

The Honorable Craig D. Johnston, of Prince William, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2009.