090877264

1

2

3

4

5 6

7 8

9

10

11

12 13

14 15

16 17

18 19

20

21

22 23

24

25

26 27

28

29

30

31

32 33

34

35 36 37

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 24

Offered January 22, 2009

Nominating persons to be elected to juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships.

Patron-Marsh

Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective juvenile and domestic relations district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Deborah L. Rawls, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2009.

The Honorable Jacqueline R. Waymack, of Prince George, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing June 1, 2009.

The Honorable Judith A. Kline, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable Isabel H. AtLee, of York, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable S. Anderson Nelson, of Mecklenburg, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable James E. Hume, of Petersburg, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2009.

The Honorable Harold W. Burgess, Jr., of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Edward A. Robbins, Jr., of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Uley N. Damiani, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Thomas P. Sotelo, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Stacey W. Moreau, of Danville, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable Philip Trompeter, of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 16, 2009.

The Honorable William R. Light, of Lynchburg, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable Robert C. Viar, Jr., of Montgomery, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial

District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2009.