2009 SESSION

INTRODUCED

SJ432

	095616814
1	SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 432
2	Offered February 10, 2009
3	Confirming appointments by the Governor of certain persons.
4	
	Patron—Howell
5	
6	Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections
7	
8	RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm
9	the following appointments of certain persons made by Governor Timothy M. Kaine during the 2009
10	Session and communicated to the General Assembly January 30, 2009: COMMERCE AND TRADE
11	Commission on Local Government
12	Harold H. Bannister, Jr., 1901 Fall Hill Avenue, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401, Member,
13	appointed January 30, 2009, for a term of five years beginning January 1, 2009, and ending December
14	31, 2013, to succeed himself. Virginia Manufactured Housing Board
15	Eric C. Anderson, 1407 East Cary Street, #205, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Member, appointed
16	January 15, 2009, for a term of four years beginning April 1, 2008, and ending March 31, 2012, to
17	succeed himself. EDUCATION Board of Education
18	K. Rob Krupicka, 409 East Alexandria Avenue, Alexandria, Virginia 22301, Member, appointed
19	January 28, 2009, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2009, and ending January 29, 2013, to
20	succeed Gary Jones.
21	Virginia L. McLaughlin, 3336 North Riverside Drive, Lanexa, Virginia 23089, Member, appointed
22	January 28, 2009, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2009, and ending January 29, 2013, to
23	succeed Andrew Rotherham. Board of Trustees, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation
24	Ann Parker Gottwald, 4601 Lilac Lane, Richmond, Virginia 23221, Member, appointed January
25	30, 2009, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2008, and ending June 30, 2012, to succeed herself.
26	HEALTH AND HUMAN RESOURCES Child Day-Care Council
27	Gail Johnson, 10702 Green Mount Road, Richmond, Virginia 23238, Chair, appointed January 28,
28	2009, for a term of one year beginning July 1, 2008, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed herself.
29	AUTHORITIES Virginia Commercial Spaceflight Authority
30	Brian Darmody, 5 Bull Branch Court, Catonsville, Maryland 21228, Member, appointed January
31	18, 2009, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2008, and ending June 30, 2011, to succeed
32	himself

Jeffrey K. Windland, 43091 Difrank Court, Ashburn, Virginia 20147, Member, appointed January 29, 2009, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2007, and ending June 30, 2010, to succeed Elmer Travis.

3/21/10 21:12