2009 SESSION

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 45

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, January 22, 2009

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Pamela E. Hutchens, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable Robert L. Simpson, Jr., of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2009.

The Honorable Gwendolyn J. Jackson, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2009.

The Honorable Bruce A. Wilcox, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable Alfred O. Masters, Jr., of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable Gary A. Mills, of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable Gregory L. Rupe, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Michael Levy, of Stafford, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Dorothy H. Clarke, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2009.

The Honorable William J. Minor, Jr., of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable J. Christopher Clemens, of Salem, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Jacqueline F. Ward Talevi, of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable David S. Whitacre, of Frederick, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable Gino W. Williams, of Floyd, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable R. Larry Lewis, of Lee, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2009.

HR45ER