HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 44

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, January 22, 2009

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Edward W. Hanson, Jr., of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 16, 2009.

Leslie L. Lilley, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2009.

The Honorable John R. Doyle, III, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Jerrauld C. Jones, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Louis A. Sherman, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Rodham T. Delk, Jr., of Isle of Wight, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 2009.

The Honorable Louis R. Lerner, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable Samuel T. Powell, III, of James City County, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2009.

The Honorable Pamela S. Baskervill, of Petersburg, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable Timothy J. Hauler, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2009.

The Honorable Melvin R. Hughes, Jr., of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Charles S. Sharp, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Harry T. Taliaferro, III, of Richmond County, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2009.

The Honorable William T. Newman, Jr., of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2009.

The Honorable Benjamin N. A. Kendrick, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 16, 2009.

The Honorable Donald M. Haddock, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Jan L. Brodie, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Jane M. Roush, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2009.

The Honorable David S. Schell, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Jeffrey W. Parker, of Fauquier, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2009.

The Honorable Joseph W. Milam, Jr., of Danville, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable James R. Swanson, of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable J. Leyburn Mosby, Jr., of Lynchburg, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2009.

The Honorable James V. Lane, of Rockingham, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2009.

The Honorable C. Randall Lowe, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.

The Honorable Rossie D. Alston, Jr., of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.