2009 SESSION

090886568

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 44

Offered January 22, 2009 Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Patron-Janis

5	
5 6	RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be
7	elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:
8	The Honorable Edward W. Hanson, Jr., of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit
9	for a term of eight years commencing February 16, 2009.
10	Leslie L. Lilley, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight
11	years commencing March 1, 2009.
12	The Honorable John R. Doyle, III, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of
13	eight years commencing February 1, 2009.
14	The Honorable Jerrauld C. Jones, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of
15	eight years commencing February 1, 2009.
16	The Honorable Louis A. Sherman, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of
17	eight years commencing February 1, 2009.
18	The Honorable Rodham T. Delk, Jr., of Isle of Wight, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial Circuit for a
19	term of eight years commencing March 16, 2009.
20	The Honorable Louis R. Lerner, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial Circuit for a term of
21	eight years commencing April 1, 2009.
22	The Honorable Samuel T. Powell, III, of James City County, as a judge of the Ninth Judicial Circuit
23	for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2009.
24	The Honorable Pamela S. Baskervill, of Petersburg, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit for a
25	term of eight years commencing April 1, 2009.
26 27	The Honorable Timothy J. Hauler, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2009.
28	The Honorable Melvin R. Hughes, Jr., of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial Circuit for
20 29	a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.
30	The Honorable Charles S. Sharp, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a
31	term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.
32	The Honorable Harry T. Taliaferro, III, of Richmond County, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial
33	Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2009.
34	The Honorable William T. Newman, Jr., of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit
35	for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2009.
36	The Honorable Benjamin N. A. Kendrick, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial Circuit
37	for a term of eight years commencing February 16, 2009.
38	The Honorable Donald M. Haddock, of Alexandria, as a judge of the Eighteenth Judicial Circuit for
39 40	a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009. The Honorable Jan L. Brodie, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of
4 0 4 1	eight years commencing February 1, 2009.
42	The Honorable Jane M. Roush, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of
43	eight years commencing July 1, 2009.
44	The Honorable David S. Schell, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term
45	of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.
46	The Honorable Jeffrey W. Parker, of Fauquier, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term
47	of eight years commencing May 1, 2009.
48	The Honorable Joseph W. Milam, Jr., of Danville, as a judge of the Twenty-second Judicial Circuit
49 50	for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009. The Honorable James R. Swanson, of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial
50 51	Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2009.
52	The Honorable J. Leyburn Mosby, Jr., of Lynchburg, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit
53	for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2009.
54	The Honorable James V. Lane, of Rockingham, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a
55	term of eight years commencing March 1, 2009.
56	The Honorable C. Randall Lowe, of Washington, as a judge of the Twenty-eighth Judicial Circuit for
57 58	a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.
58	The Honorable Rossie D. Alston, Jr., of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a

INTRODUCED

59 term of eight years commencing February 1, 2009.