## 2009 SESSION

	095601544
1	HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 791
2	Offered January 23, 2009
3 4 5	Confirming various appointments by the Joint Committee on Rules and the Speaker of the House of Delegates.
5	Patron—Bell
6	
7	Referred to Committee on Privileges and Elections
8 9	RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly confirm
10	the following appointment made by the Joint Committee on Rules pursuant to § 30-34.11 of the Code of
11	Virginia:
12 13	<b>R. Jay Landis</b> , 5488 King Richard Court, <b>Mechanicsville</b> , Virginia 23116, Director, Division of Legislative Automated Systems, beginning November 1, 2008, to serve at the pleasure of the Joint
13 14	Committee on Rules; and be it
15	RESOLVED FURTHER, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments by the
16 17	Speaker of the House of Delegates: 1. An appointment to the <b>Board of the Virginia Office for Protection and Advocacy</b> pursuant to
18	§ 51.5-39.2 of the Code of Virginia:
19 20	P. Brent Brown, Carter, Brown, Osborne & Jennings, P.C., 223 East Main Street, Salem, Virginia
20 21	<ul><li>24153, Member, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2008, to succeed himself.</li><li>2. Appointments to the Board of Directors of the Virginia Commonwealth University Health</li></ul>
$\overline{22}$	System Authority pursuant to § 23-50.16:5 of the Code of Virginia:
23	The Honorable M. Kirkland Cox, 131 Old Brickhouse Lane, Colonial Heights, Virginia 23834,
24 25	Member, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2008, to succeed The Honorable John M. O'Bannon III.
26	James P. Neifeld, M.D., Stuart McGuire Professor and Chairman, Department of Surgery, VCU
27 28	School of Medicine, Post Office Box 980645, <b>Richmond</b> , Virginia 23298, Member, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2008, to succeed himself.
<b>2</b> 9	3. Appointments to the <b>Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission</b>
30	pursuant to § 3.2-3102 of the Code of Virginia:
31 32	The Honorable Kathy J. Byron, 523 Leesville Road, Lynchburg, Virginia 24502, Member, for a term coincident with her term of office.
33	The Honorable Clarke N. Hogan, 455 Short Street, Suite 204, South Boston, Virginia 24592,
34 35	Member, for a term coincident with his term of office. <b>The Honorable Joseph P. Johnson, Jr.</b> , 164 East Valley Street, Abingdon, Virginia 24210,
36	Member, for a term coincident with his term of office.
37	The Honorable Terry G. Kilgore, Post Office Box 669, Gate City, Virginia 24251, Member, for a
38 39	term coincident with his term of office. <b>The Honorable Daniel W. Marshall, III,</b> Post Office Box 439, <b>Danville,</b> Virginia 24543, Member,
40	for a term coincident with his term of office.
41 42	The Honorable Thomas C. Wright, Jr., Post Office Box 1323, Victoria, Virginia 23974, Member, for a term coincident with his term of office.

10/4/10 19:4