SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 6005

Confirming various appointments made by the Senate Committee on Rules.

Agreed to by the Senate, June 25, 2008 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, July 9, 2008

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by the Senate Committee on Rules:

1. Appointments to the **Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission** pursuant to § 3.1-1108 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable Phillip P. Puckett, Post Office Box 924, Tazewell, Virginia 24651, for a term coincident with his term of office in the Senate beginning January 9, 2008, to succeed himself.

The Honorable W. Roscoe Reynolds, Post Office Box 404, **Martinsville,** Virginia 24114, for a term coincident with his term of office in the Senate beginning January 9, 2008, to succeed the Honorable Charles R. Hawkins.

The Honorable Frank M. Ruff, Jr., Post Office Box 332, Clarksville, Virginia 23927, for a term coincident with his term of office in the Senate beginning January 9, 2008, to succeed himself.

The Honorable William C. Wampler, Jr., 510 Cumberland Street, Suite 308, Bristol, Virginia 24201, for a term coincident with his term of office in the Senate beginning January 9, 2008, to succeed himself.

2. An appointment to the **Board of Directors of the Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority** pursuant to § 23-50.16:5 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable A. Donald McEachin, 4710 Nine Mile Road, Richmond, Virginia 23223, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2008, to succeed the Honorable Benjamin J. Lambert.