10 18:23

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 5

Offered January 15, 2008

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Patron-Marsh

Referred to Committee for Courts of Justice

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Colon H. Whitehurst, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial District for a term of six years commencing August 1, 2008.

The Honorable Stephen D. Bloom, of Emporia, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2008.

The Honorable Bonnie L. Jones, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2008.

The Honorable Albert W. Patrick III, of Hampton, as a judge of the Eighth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2008.

The Honorable Robert D. Laney, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2008.

The Honorable Robert A. Pustilnik, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2008.

The Honorable William G. Barkley, of Albemarle, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing May 1, 2008.

The Honorable Lorraine Nordlund, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing August 1, 2008.

The Honorable Ian M. O'Flaherty, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2008.

The Honorable Dean S. Worcester, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2008.

The Honorable Francis W. Burkart III, of Roanoke County, as a judge of the Twenty-third Judicial District for a term of six years commencing November 1, 2008.

The Honorable Wenda K. Travers, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing October 1, 2008.