SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 4

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the Senate, January 15, 2008

RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable A. Joseph Canada, Jr., of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 16, 2008.

The Honorable A. Bonwill Shockley, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 16, 2008.

The Honorable Glen A. Tyler, of Accomack, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2008.

The Honorable Patricia L. West, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2008.

The Honorable H. Vincent Conway, Jr., of Newport News, as a judge of the Seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2008.

The Honorable Leslie M. Osborn, of Lunenburg, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2008.

The Honorable James F. D'Alton, Jr., of Petersburg, as a judge of the Eleventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2008.

The Honorable Michael C. Allen, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2008.

The Honorable Cleo E. Powell, of Chesterfield, as a judge of the Twelfth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2008.

The Honorable Catherine C. Hammond, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2008.

The Honorable Gary A. Hicks, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2008.

The Honorable Daniel R. Bouton, of Greene, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2008.

The Honorable Stanley P. Klein, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2008.

The Honorable Robert J. Smith, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2008.

Bruce D. White, Esquire, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing January 16, 2008.

The Honorable Burke F. McCahill, of Loudoun, as a judge of the Twentieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2008.

The Honorable Dennis L. Hupp, of Shenandoah, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing August 1, 2008.

The Honorable Robert M. D. Turk, of Radford, as a judge of the Twenty-seventh Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2008.