2008 SESSION

HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 263

Confirming various appointments by the Speaker of the House of Delegates.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 5, 2008 Agreed to by the Senate, February 22, 2008

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments by the Speaker of the House of Delegates:

1. An appointment to the Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission pursuant to § 3.1-1108 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable Daniel W. Marshall III, 1088 Industrial Avenue, Danville, Virginia 24541, to succeed The Honorable Allen W. Dudley for the unexpired portion of his term.

2. Appointments to the Board of the Virginia Office for Protection and Advocacy pursuant to § 51.5-39.2 of the Code of Virginia:

Charles Cooper, 109 West Wildwood Lane, Fredericksburg, Virginia 22405, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2007, to succeed Dink E. Shackleford.

Waja Grimm, 6150 Turkey Run Court, Manassas, Virginia 20112, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2007, to succeed herself.

3. An appointment to the Board of Directors of the Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority pursuant to § 23-50.16:5 of the Code of Virginia:

Ray Pentecost, Clark Nexsen Architecture, 6160 Kempsville Circle, Suite 200-A, Norfolk, Virginia 23502, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2007, to succeed himself.