2007 SESSION

077874820

1

2

3

4

SENATE RESOLUTION NO. 52

Offered February 21, 2007

5 6 RESOLVED by the Senate, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the 7 respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Dean W. Sword, Jr., of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a 8 9 term of eight years commencing July 1, 2007.

10 Karen J. Burrell, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2007. 11

The Honorable David H. Beck, of Caroline, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of 12 eight years commencing July 1, 2007. 13

The Honorable Gordon F. Willis, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a 14

15 term of eight years commencing April 1, 2007.