SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 492

Confirming appointments by the Governor of agency heads and certain persons.

Agreed to by the Senate, February 19, 2007 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 22, 2007

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by Governor Timothy M. Kaine and communicated to the General Assembly January 30, 2007:

AGENCY HEADS

Peter M. Marone, 700 North Fifth Street, **Richmond**, Virginia 23219, Director of the Department of Forensic Science, appointed January 25, 2007, to serve an unexpired term beginning February 1, 2007, and ending June 30, 2011, to succeed Paul Ferrara.

James W. Stewart, 1220 Bank Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Inspector General for the Department of Mental Health, Mental Retardation and Substance Abuse Services, appointed January 24, 2007, for a term of four years beginning February 1, 2007, and ending January 31, 2011, to succeed himself.

EDUCATION Board of Education

Ella P. Ward, 1517 Pine Grove Lane, **Chesapeake,** Virginia 23321, Member, appointed January 11, 2007, for a term of four years beginning January 30, 2007, and ending January 29, 2011, to succeed herself.

FINANCE

Tobacco Settlement Financing Corporation

Suzanne Bachman, 902 Baldwin Road, **Richmond**, Virginia 23229, Member, appointed January 12, 2007, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2006, and ending June 30, 2010, to succeed herself.

Joseph R. Cobbe, 1303 Country Club Road, **Martinsville,** Virginia 24115, Member, appointed January 12, 2007, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2004, and ending June 30, 2008, to succeed himself

David D. Owen, 16 Lower Tuckahoe Road West, **Richmond,** Virginia 23238, Member, appointed January 23, 2007, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2006, and ending June 30, 2010, to succeed himself.

NATURAL RESOURCES Virginia Council on Indians

W.F. "Frank" Adams, 5932 East River Road, King William, Virginia 23086, Chair, effective January 25, 2007, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor, to succeed Karenne Wood.

PUBLIC SAFETY Virginia Fire Services Board

William B. Kyger, Jr., 6710 Vista Heights Road, **Bridgewater,** Virginia 22812, Member, appointed January 19, 2007, to serve an unexpired term beginning January 4, 2007, and ending June 30, 2009, to succeed Floyd Thomas.

Parole Board

Rudolph C. McCollum, Jr., 2412 Lakeview Avenue, **Richmond,** Virginia 23220, Member, appointed January 19, 2007, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning February 1, 2007, to succeed Herbert V. Coulton.

COMPACTS

Metropolitan Washington Airports Authority

James L. Banks, Jr., 20479 Swecker Farm Place, **Sterling,** Virginia 20165, Member, appointed January 17, 2007, for a term of six years beginning November 24, 2006, and ending November 23, 2012, to succeed David T. Ralston.

Michael L. O'Reilly, 837 Moffett Forge Road, **Herndon,** Virginia 20170, Member, appointed January 17, 2007, for a term of six years beginning November 24, 2006, and ending November 23, 2012, to succeed William A. Hazel.

Ohio River Valley Water Sanitation Commission
Robert H. Wayland, III, 22 Shoreline Drive, White Stone, Virginia 22578, Member, appointed January 24, 2007, for a term beginning June 16, 2006, and ending June 30, 2007, coincident with his term on the State Water Control Board, to succeed Carol C. Wampler.

INDEPENDENT State Lottery Board

Gilliam M. Cobbs, Sr., 3316 Dorchester Court, Lynchburg, Virginia 24503, Member, appointed January 11, 2007, for a term of five years beginning January 15, 2007, and ending January 14, 2012, to succeed himself.