HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 65

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 21, 2007

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Dean W. Sword, Jr., of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2007.

Karen J. Burrell, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2007.

The Honorable David H. Beck, of Caroline, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2007.

The Honorable Gordon F. Willis, of Fredericksburg, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing April 1, 2007.