## **HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 53**

Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, January 23, 2007

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Louis A. Sherman, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2007.

The Honorable Ray W. Dezern, Jr., of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing January 1, 2008.

The Honorable James A. Moore, of Suffolk, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2007.

The Honorable Theodore J. Burr, Jr., of Emporia, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term

of six years commencing July 1, 2007.

The Honorable Kenneth W. Nye, of Hopewell, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2007.

The Honorable Gammiel G. Poindexter, of Surry, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing September 1, 2007.

The Honorable Robert G. Woodson, Jr., of Cumberland, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing June 1, 2007.

The Honorable Barbara J. Gaden, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 16, 2007.

The Honorable Archer L. Yeatts III, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2007.

The Honorable Robert H. Downer, Jr., of Charlottesville, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing June 1, 2007.

The Honorable Karen A. Henenberg, of Falls Church, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2007.

The Honorable Thomas J. Kelley, Jr., of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2007.

The Honorable Richard J. McCue, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2007.

The Honorable R. Morgan Armstrong, of Henry, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial District for a term of six years commencing July 1, 2007.

The Honorable R. Edwin Burnette, Jr., of Bedford, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing August 1, 2007.

The Honorable J. Gregory Mooney, of Alleghany, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 16, 2007.

The Honorable Patrick R. Johnson, of Buchanan, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing April 1, 2007.

Chadwick S. Dotson, Esquire, of Wise, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial District for a term of six years commencing February 1, 2007.