2007 SESSION

070740412

3/23/10 10:23

HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 53

Offered January 23, 2007 Nominating persons to be elected to general district court judgeships.

Patron-McQuigg

5	Tarion Me 20155
6	RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be
7	elected to the respective general district court judgeships as follows:
8	The Honorable Louis A. Shorrow of Norfelli as a index of the Fourth Indiaial District for a term of
	The Honorable Louis A. Sherman, of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term of
9	six years commencing April 1, 2007.
10	The Honorable Ray W. Dezern Jr., of Norfolk, as a judge of the Fourth Judicial District for a term
11	of six years commencing January 1, 2008.
12	The Honorable James A. Moore, of Suffolk, as a judge of the Fifth Judicial District for a term of six
13	years commencing July 1, 2007.
14	The Honorable Theodore J. Burr Jr., of Emporia, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term
15	of six years commencing July 1, 2007.
16	The Honorable Kenneth W. Nye, of Hopewell, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term of
17	six years commencing July 1, 2007.
18	The Honorable Gammiel G. Poindexter, of Surry, as a judge of the Sixth Judicial District for a term
19	of six years commencing September 1, 2007.
20	The Honorable Robert G. Woodson Jr., of Cumberland, as a judge of the Tenth Judicial District for a
21	term of six years commencing June 1, 2007.
22	The Honorable Barbara J. Gaden, of Richmond, as a judge of the Thirteenth Judicial District for a
23 24	term of six years commencing April 16, 2007.
24 25	The Honorable Archer L. Yeatts III, of Henrico, as a judge of the Fourteenth Judicial District for a
25 26	term of six years commencing July 1, 2007. The Honorable Robert H. Downer Jr., of Charlottesville, as a judge of the Sixteenth Judicial District
20 27	for a term of six years commencing June 1, 2007.
28	The Honorable Karen A. Henenberg, of Falls Church, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District
2 9	for a term of six years commencing March 1, 2007.
3 0	The Honorable Thomas J. Kelley Jr., of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for
31	a term of six years commencing February 1, 2007.
32	The Honorable Richard J. McCue, of Arlington, as a judge of the Seventeenth Judicial District for a
33	term of six years commencing July 1, 2007.
34	The Honorable R. Morgan Armstrong, of Henry, as a judge of the Twenty-first Judicial District for a
35	term of six years commencing July 1, 2007.
36	The Honorable R. Edwin Burnette Jr., of Bedford, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial District
37	for a term of six years commencing August 1, 2007.
38	The Honorable J. Gregory Mooney, of Alleghany, as a judge of the Twenty-fifth Judicial District for
39	a term of six years commencing February 16, 2007.
40	The Honorable Patrick R. Johnson, of Buchanan, as a judge of the Twenty-ninth Judicial District for
41	a term of six years commencing April 1, 2007.
42	Chadwick S. Dotson, Esquire, of Wise, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial District for a term of six
43	years commencing February 1, 2007.