HOUSE RESOLUTION NO. 52

Nominating persons to be elected to circuit court judgeships.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, January 23, 2007

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, That the following persons are hereby nominated to be elected to the respective circuit court judgeships as follows:

The Honorable Bruce H. Kushner, of Chesapeake, as a judge of the First Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing May 1, 2007.

The Honorable Frederick B. Lowe, of Virginia Beach, as a judge of the Second Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2007.

The Honorable Johnny E. Morrison, of Portsmouth, as a judge of the Third Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2007.

The Honorable Horace A. Revercomb III, of King George, as a judge of the Fifteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2007.

The Honorable Marcus D. Williams, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2007.

The Honorable R. Terrence Ney, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2007.

The Honorable Charles J. Maxfield, of Fairfax, as a judge of the Nineteenth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2007.

The Honorable J. Michael Gamble, of Amherst, as a judge of the Twenty-fourth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing March 1, 2007.

The Honorable John E. Wetsel, Jr., of Winchester, as a judge of the Twenty-sixth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing July 1, 2007.

The Honorable Joseph R. Carico, of Wise, as a judge of the Thirtieth Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing February 1, 2007.

The Honorable Richard B. Potter, of Manassas, as a judge of the Thirty-first Judicial Circuit for a term of eight years commencing June 1, 2007.