2007 SESSION

HOUSE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 761

Confirming various appointments by the Speaker of the House of Delegates.

Agreed to by the House of Delegates, February 6, 2007 Agreed to by the Senate, February 16, 2007

RESOLVED by the House of Delegates, the Senate concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by the Speaker of the House of Delegates:

1. Appointments to the Board of Directors of the Virginia Commonwealth University Health System Authority pursuant to § 23-50.16:5 of the Code of Virginia:

Ann S. Fulcher, M.D., Chair and Professor, Department of Radiology, VCU School of Medicine, Post Office Box 980470, Richmond, Virginia 23298, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2006, to succeed herself.

Steven Andrew Markel, Vice Chairman, Markel Corporation, 4521 Highwoods Parkway, Glen Allen, Virginia 23060, for a term of three years beginning July 1, 2006, to succeed himself.

2. An appointment to the Board of the Virginia Office for Protection and Advocacy pursuant to § 51.5-39.2 of the Code of Virginia:

Rita Kidd, 301 Woodway Drive, Lynchburg, Virginia 24501, for a term of four years beginning July 1, 2006, to succeed herself.

3. Appointments to the Tobacco Indemnification and Community Revitalization Commission pursuant to § 3.1-1108 of the Code of Virginia:

The Honorable Kathy J. Byron, 523 Leesville Road, Lynchburg, Virginia 24502, for a term coincident with her term of office in the House of Delegates beginning January 11, 2006, to succeed herself.

The Honorable Allen W. Dudley, 1521 Altice Mill Road, Rocky Mount, Virginia 24151, for a term coincident with his term of office in the House of Delegates beginning January 11, 2006, to succeed himself.

The Honorable Clarke N. Hogan, 455 Short Street, Suite 204, South Boston, Virginia 24592, for a term coincident with his term of office in the House of Delegates beginning January 11, 2006, to succeed himself.

The Honorable Joseph P. Johnson, Jr., 164 East Valley Street, Abingdon, Virginia 24210, for a term coincident with his term of office in the House of Delegates beginning January 11, 2006, to succeed himself.

The Honorable Terry G. Kilgore, Post Office Box 669, Gate City, Virginia 24251, for a term coincident with his term of office in the House of Delegates beginning January 11, 2006, to succeed himself.

The Honorable Thomas C. Wright, Jr., Post Office Box 1323, Victoria, Virginia 23974, for a term coincident with his term of office in the House of Delegates beginning January 11, 2006, to succeed himself.