# 2006 SPECIAL SESSION I

#### SENATE JOINT RESOLUTION NO. 5001

Confirming certain appointments by the Governor.

Agreed to by the Senate, March 28, 2006 Agreed to by the House of Delegates, April 12, 2006

RESOLVED by the Senate, the House of Delegates concurring, That the General Assembly confirm the following appointments made by Governor Timothy M. Kaine and communicated to the General Assembly March 24 and March 27, 2006:

#### AGENCY HEADS

**Peggy J. Baggett,** 223 Governor Street, **Richmond,** Virginia 23219, Executive Director of the Virginia Commission for the Arts, appointed March 23, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning January 15, 2006, to succeed herself.

Julie Christopher, 1600 Forest Avenue, Richmond, Virginia 23229, Commissioner of the Department for the Aging, appointed March 22, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning March 27, 2006, to succeed Jay W. DeBoer.

Jay W. DeBoer, 3600 West Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23230, Director of the Department of Professional and Occupational Regulation, appointed March 22, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning March 27, 2006, to succeed Louise Ware.

Katherine K. Hanley, 1111 East Broad Street, Richmond, Virginia 23219, Secretary of the Commonwealth, appointed March 20, 2006, to serve an unexpired term beginning March 12, 2006, and ending January 25, 2010, to succeed Daniel G. LeBlanc.

### **PUBLIC SAFETY**

## Alcoholic Beverage Control Board

**Pamela O. Evans,** 2901 Hermitage Road, **Richmond,** Virginia 23220, Member, appointed March 20, 2006, to serve at the pleasure of the Governor beginning March 20, 2006, to succeed Esther H. Vassar.

SJ5001ER